Forthcoming IAFL Events

IAFL Introduction to European Family Law 'Virtual Kyiv' Webinar

Event date: 19 Mar 2021


CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR

Details

Date: Friday 19th March 2021
Intended Audience:
 Recently admitted IAFL Fellows and family law professionals interested in learning about European Family Law 
Time: 
09:00-17:00hrs UTC (Los Angeles 02:00-10:00hrs; New York 05:00-13:00hrs; London 09:00-17:00hrs; Paris 10:00-18:00hrs; Hong Kong 17:00hrs - 01:00hrs; Sydney 20:00-04:00hrs; Auckland 22:00-06:00hrs)
Coordinated by:
 William Healing (England) and Suzanne Todd (England)

9:00-9:10
Welcome and Introduction:
Rachael Kelsey (Scotland) - European Chapter President

9:10-10:25
Digital information and social media: challenges for family lawyers (of different generations)
Chair:
Suzanne Todd (England)
Panel: Charlotte Butruille-Cardew (France), Roisin Kerr (Scotland), James Stewart (England) and Silvia Katzenmaier (Germany)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers

10:30-11:45
How decisions are made: (1) Voice of the child – how does your jurisdiction listen to a child’s views? (2) Transparency of judicial decision making – private courts/private judgments?

Chair: Julie Losson (Russian Federation)
Panel: John Bonello (Malta), Romualdo Richichi (Italy), Konstantinos Rokas (Greece) and Raphaëlle Svara (Monaco)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers 

12:00-13:00 Optional Small Group Networking Lunch

13:00-14:15
Maintenance: current thinking, and where is it going?

Chair: Oksana Voynarovska (Ukraine)
Panel to include: Silvie Felix Koubíková (Czech Republic), Talina Kravtsova (Ukraine), Ciara Matthews (Ireland) and Roxane Reiser (England)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers 

14:20-15:35

Divorce and financial splits: an essential outline
Chair: William Healing (England)
Panel: Marie Berger (Switzerland), Agne Limante (Lithuania), Sam Longworth (England), Iryna Moroz (Ukraine) and Séverine Tamburini-Kender (France)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers 

15:35-15:45
Closing summary 

16:00-17:00 Optional Drinks Reception with Breakout Room Networking

For more information about the webinar, please contact Ali Massey via ali.massey@iafl.com 

Mailing List for IAFL Open Meetings

Click here if you are not a Fellow of IAFL and would like to hear about IAFL conferences and webinars which are open to Family Law professionals who are not IAFL Fellows. Note that IAFL Fellows should not subscribe to this list since they will be informed about these separately. 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR

© 2021 IAFL. All rights reserved.

IAFL is a worldwide association of practising lawyers who are recognised by their peers as the most experienced and skilled family law specialists in their respective countries.

Website by: