Forthcoming IAFL Webinars

Audrey Ducroux Lecture: Alfred Nobel, his will and the Nobel Peace Prize

Event date: 04 Jun 2020


Add to my calendar

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

Details

Date: Thursday 4th June 2020
Time: 07:00-08:00hrs UTC (Los Angeles 00:00-01:00hrs; New York 03:00-04:00hrs; London 08:00-09:00hrs; Paris 09:00-10:00hrs; Hong Kong 15:00-16:00hrs; Sydney 17:00-18:00hrs; Auckland 19:00-20:00hrs)
Delivered by: 
Berit Reiss-Andersen (Norway)

The Audrey Ducroux Lecture was originally scheduled to have taken place at the IAFL Annual Meeting in Oslo. This annual event celebrates the life and achievements of Audrey Ducroux, one of the IAFL's best loved Fellows. Audrey was a young, highly regarded rising star of the Lyon Bar. As a young practitioner, she spent a period of time working in London, forging a close relationship with Lady Helen Ward of Manches, and developed a strong interest in international family law. She was President of the IAFL’s European Chapter from 1994 to 1996 and, at the time of her premature death, was about to take up the role of the first female President of the Academy. Audrey’s death was a great loss to both the Academy and the international family law community and the Audrey Ducroux Memorial Lecture was established in her memory.  

This year's lecture is to be delivered by Berit Reiss-Andersen, a Norwegian lawyer, author and former politician for the Norwegian Labour Party. She is chair of the Norwegian Nobel Committee, a five member committee that awards the Nobel Peace Prize. She is also a board member of the Nobel Foundation, which has the overall responsibility for all five of the Nobel Prizes. Berit has served as state secretary for the Minister of Justice and Police, as President of the Norwegian Bar Association and has co-authored two crime novels. She is currently a partner at DLA Piper's Oslo office. Berit will speak about Alfred Nobel, his will and the Nobel Peace Prize

For further information about the webinar, please contact Ali Massey via ali.massey@iafl.com

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

© 2020 IAFL. All rights reserved.

IAFL is a worldwide association of practising lawyers who are recognised by their peers as the most experienced and skilled family law specialists in their respective countries.

Website by: