Forthcoming IAFL Webinars

Surrogacy worldwide

Event date: 04 Jun 2020


Add to my calendar

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

Details

Date: Thursday 4th June 2020
Time:
14:00-15:00hrs UTC (Los Angeles 07:00-08:00hrs; New York 10:00-11:00hrs; London 15:00-16:00hrs; Paris 16:00-17:00hrs; Hong Kong 22:00-23:00hrs; Sydney 00:00-01:00hrs - Friday 5th June; Auckland 02:00-03:00hrs - Friday 5th June)
Chaired by:
Dr. Kerstin Niethammer-Jürgens (Germany)
Panel: Anne-Marie Hutchinson, OBE QC (Hon)(England), Ranjit Malhotra (India), Else-Marie Merckoll (Norway), Mathias Thorshaug Rengård (Norway), Margaret Swain (Maryland, USA)

The international diversity of the admissibility and legal regulation of surrogacy worldwide raises many questions. It is not only a matter of the admissibility of commercial or altruistic surrogacy and matter of the law on paternity. In particular, it is also a matter of weighing up the interests of all those involved - the surrogate mother, the intended parents and, in particular, the child.

The panel will present and discuss these issues from the perspective of legal systems that have different approaches to solving these problems.

Click here to view the supporting documents

For further information about the webinar, please contact Ali Massey via ali.massey@iafl.com

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

© 2020 IAFL. All rights reserved.

IAFL is a worldwide association of practising lawyers who are recognised by their peers as the most experienced and skilled family law specialists in their respective countries.

Website by: